Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



In total, six Pacers are honored at the end of the 2018 fall cross country season

REVIEW FILE PHOTO - Lakeridge senior Evan Wheeler was one of two Pacers to earn first-team all-Three Rivers League honors in cross country this fall.The cream has risen to the top in Three Rivers League cross country.

And as it turns out, there was a lot of Lakeridge flavor in that cream.

Pacer senior Evan Wheeler and sophomore Holly Lane both won berths on the TRL all-league first team after each finished seventh at their respective 2018 district meets.

"They both put in tremendous effort as athletes and leaders over the summer and fall," said Lakeridge coach Scott Spear. "Their example was pivotal in our teams' success."

Second-teamers from Lakeridge included freshman Rachel Barba (16th at the girls district meet) and junior Aidan Strealy (17th at the boys district meet).

"Aidan and Rachel both had solid performances at … district," Spear said. "They both grew as leaders. Their individual growth will bring another level of experience to our team next fall."

And finally, seniors Wyatt Morris and Cleo Cowie were named to the all-TRL Honorable Mention team after both placed 24th at district.

"Cleo and Wyatt are both four-year (cross country) athletes at Lakeridge and each earned all-league honors for the first time," Spear said. "Both had an 'all-in' mindset and emptied their tanks on the course. They were great examples of commitment to the process. Their senior leadership will be greatly missed."

The Lakeridge girls went 4-3 and placed third in league competition this year, then finished fourth at district, missing a team berth to the Class 6A state meet by just 20 points.

The Pacer boys, meanwhile, notched a 3-3 Three Rivers record to place fourth, then finished fifth at the 2018 district meet.

"We are proud of all our athletes and their efforts," Spear added. "Cross country is a special sport where everyone runs, trains, travels, competes and supports each other."

All-Three Rivers Girls

First Team

Fiona Lenth, so., St Mary's; Kaitlyn Gearin, jr., Tualatin; Sarah Lyell, sr., St Mary's; Izabela Kacalek, jr., Canby; Ava Jablonski, sr., St Mary's; Olivia Seits, so., Tualatin; Holly Lane, so., Lakeridge; Moya Moses, jr., West Linn; Mahathi Sridhar, fr., Tualatin; Luciana Lenth, sr., St Mary's

District Champion: Fiona Lenth, St Mary's

Second Team

Kira Mahaffy, fr., St Mary's; Alyssa Rowe, jr., West Linn; Abby Lyell, so., St Mary's;

Sarah Hanson, sr., Tualatin; Chantel Florendo, sr., West Linn; Rachel Barba, fr., Lakeridge; Lily Hughes, so., Tualatin

Honorable Mention

Naiya Gates, fr., Tualatin; Taylor Cockrell, jr., Tualatin; Elizabeth Brands, jr., Tigard; Isabelle Ford, so., Tigard; Maddie Meyer, fr., West Linn; Makenna Kellogg, so., West Linn, Cleo Cowie, sr., Lakeridge

All-Three Rivers Boys

First Team

Andrew Payton, jr., Tualatin; Kenney McElroy, sr., West Linn; John Wetzsteon, sr., West Linn; Oscar Nieves Lira, sr., Tigard; Cole Thomas, sr., Canby; Avery Cook, sr., West Linn; Evan Wheeler, sr., Lakeridge; Cole Grieb, sr., Tigard; Dash Lipsey, jr., West Linn; Graham Yotsuya, sr., West Linn

District Champion: Andrew Payton, Tualatin

Second Team

Sam Bennett, jr., West Linn; Samuel Brito, sr., Oregon City; Ethan Klein, jr., Tualatin; Max Reed, jr., Oregon City; Grant Pauli, jr., Oregon City; Nate Davidson, sr., West Linn; Aidan Strealy, sr., Lakeridge

Honorable Mention

Trevor Taylor, sr., Canby; Matthew Powell, jr., Canby; Lincoln Bangs, sr., Canby; Jonathan Schaffer, jr., Oregon City; Trevor Ritchey, jr., Oregon City; Samuel Roach, fr., Tualatin; Wyatt Morris, sr., Lakeridge

Contact Sports Editor Miles Vance at 503-330-0127 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Quality local journalism takes time and money, which comes, in part, from paying readers. If you enjoy articles like this one, please consider supporting us.
(It costs just a few cents a day.)

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine